SCL Sustainability Award

The Sustainability Award is a new initiative under Science City Lyngby. The purpose of the award is to share knowledge about how the members of Science City Lyngby contribute to sustainable solutions and the green transition.

Purpose and target group:

Science City Lyngby’s Sustainability Award is, as the name suggests, an award for the members of our organisation. All members of Science City Lyngby are invited to participate. We think of it as a status of the green transition in our area. A way to show the citizens and visitors how the city’s many companies and institutions contribute to the green transition. No project or initiative is too big or small, and all members of Science City Lyngby are therefore invited to submit their contributions to a more sustainable way of doing business.

The members of Science City Lyngby are encouraged to submit relevant projects or solutions via a short description with pictures illustrating the project to project manager Marie Juul Madsen at no later than August 15th, 2022.

All submitted contributions will be collected in a catalogue of Science City Lyngby’s contributions to the green transition. The purpose of the catalogue is to show that all initiatives – large and small – make a difference. It’s about doing something.

Award ceremony

In connection with Lyngby-Taarbæk Municipality’s Sustainability Festival in September, a jury has agreed to select the best solutions within those that best live up to 3 criteria: 1) participation (many actors do something together), impact (effect and scale) and 3) role model (the good example that others can easily copy or be inspired by).

The Sustainability Award was established within our Network for Green Transition.

The project group behind the Sustainability Award consists of:

Birgit Riedel Langvad, Virum Gymnasium
Claus Nielsen, Frederiksdal Sinatur Hotel & Konference
Jakob Jespersen, Lyngby-Taarbæk Municipality
Jeanne Mia Lonstrup, Maersk Drilling
Niels Uhrbrand, Uhrbrand Surface
Robert Jensen, Black

The jury consists of:

Charlotte Algreen, Architect MAA, chairwoman of Lyngby-Taarbæk Municipality’s Sustainability Committee
Flemming Horn Nielsen, Adm. Director, Lyngby-Taarbæk Forsyning
Kirsten Ramskov Galamba, Section Leader, DTU CAS
Nikolaj Svane, Chief Strategy & People Officer, Maersk Drilling
Sigurd Agersnap, Chairman of the Technical and Environmental Committee in Lyngby-Taarbæk Municipality
Sofia Osmani, Mayor, Lyngby-Taarbæk Municipality